DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Is the Perfect Storm Brewing for Railroad and Port Logistic Failures?
Rail and port workers are in the midst of contact negotiations, and failure to come to an agreement could be a disaster for West Coast ports and railroads. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 2:31PM Mon Jun 27, 2022 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 8:37AM CDT
Farm groups testifying before Senate Agriculture Committee leaders at a hearing in Arkansas stressed they want more funding for commodity programs in the next farm bill.
Thursday, June 16, 2022 6:39AM CDT
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 7:09AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Thursday, May 26, 2022 4:05PM CDT
Kansas City Federal Reserve Bank President Esther George said there are unique economic challenges as the Fed attempts to bring inflation back to its 2% target.
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 4:25PM CDT
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 5:00AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Saturday, June 25, 2022 5:00AM CDT
Low reservoirs and dwindling snowmelt leave western U.S. cities and farms looking at a future with reduced water supplies.
Friday, June 24, 2022 7:53AM CDT
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 12:52PM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Monday, June 27, 2022 11:12AM CDT
Ethanol interest group Growth Energy asked the U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit to review EPA's recent actions on small-refinery exemptions to the Renewab... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, June 10, 2022 2:46PM CDT
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 9:45AM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Thursday, June 23, 2022 10:53AM CDT
Recent storms may have knocked these Nebraska farmers around, but they are fighting the odds and replanting.
Friday, June 3, 2022 3:53PM CDT
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 2:42PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 5:00AM CDT
In a multi-million-dollar partnership, ag-products supplier Wilbur-Ellis and Guardian Agriculture will use Guardian's electric, vertical take-off and landing aircraft to treat Cali... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, June 13, 2022 4:30PM CDT
Friday, June 3, 2022 11:45AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, June 27, 2022 3:02PM CDT
How can it be that we have record on feed numbers and a $10 price spread between regions when there's supposed to be record on feed numbers?
Monday, June 27, 2022 3:02PM CDT
Monday, June 13, 2022 2:49PM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN